Off-topic posts of interest to the "Everything" community.
1 post • Page 1 of 1
If you delete a junction, the target folder is not deleted, and the contents of the target folder are not deleted. Just the junction is deleted. So it figures that you could also move or cut/paste a junction to another location. The target folder would not be affected, and the junction to it would just be in a different location now. Right? Wrong!! If you move a junction to another location, you're moving the contents of the target folder to the specified destination folder, which will be a regular folder and not a junction. The original target folder still exists, but it is now empty. The original junction that you tried to move is still in its original location, and it still points to its (now empty) original target folder.