Bug in 1.5a - Size format breaks in MB > 1000

Found a bug in "Everything"? report it here
Post Reply
spooky
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2022 7:16 am

Bug in 1.5a - Size format breaks in MB > 1000

Post by spooky » Wed Feb 23, 2022 5:43 am

I'm using JEDEC size standard but it happens in all of the options
https://i.imgur.com/s40I4zq.mp4
Attachments
untitled.gif
untitled.gif (1002.77 KiB) Viewed 2073 times

raccoon
Posts: 707
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2018 1:24 am

Re: Bug in 1.5a - Size format breaks in MB > 1000

Post by raccoon » Wed Feb 23, 2022 6:36 am

I can't reproduce in 1.5.0.1301a on Windows 7.

Can you make a temporary copy of Everything64.exe to a New Folder to test again with completely default settings?

void
Developer
Posts: 9595
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 11:31 pm

Re: Bug in 1.5a - Size format breaks in MB > 1000

Post by void » Wed Feb 23, 2022 6:38 am

Thank you for the bug report spooky,

Could you please send your Everything-1.5a.ini in %APPDATA%\Everything to support@voidtools.com

Are you using the x86 version of Everything?

void
Developer
Posts: 9595
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 11:31 pm

Re: Bug in 1.5a - Size format breaks in MB > 1000

Post by void » Wed Feb 23, 2022 9:09 am

What version of Everything are you using?
1267 fixes an issue with the size format.

latest Everything 1.5 alpha here

spooky
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2022 7:16 am

Re: Bug in 1.5a - Size format breaks in MB > 1000

Post by spooky » Wed Feb 23, 2022 9:39 pm

I'm using the latest 1.5.0.1301a in its portable version (x64) but I noticed it in 1.5.0.1298a too before upgrading, I'll send you the .ini as soon as possible.

void
Developer
Posts: 9595
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 11:31 pm

Re: Bug in 1.5a - Size format breaks in MB > 1000

Post by void » Wed Feb 23, 2022 10:56 pm

I've found the issue, it's caused by Everything double formatting the size and the current locale using . as the thousands separator.

No need to send the Everything.ini at this stage.

I will post a fix soon.

void
Developer
Posts: 9595
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 11:31 pm

Re: Bug in 1.5a - Size format breaks in MB > 1000

Post by void » Thu Feb 24, 2022 4:48 am

Everything 1.5.0.1302a fixes an issue with formatting the file size.

Thank you for the bug report and video spooky.

spooky
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2022 7:16 am

Re: Bug in 1.5a - Size format breaks in MB > 1000

Post by spooky » Thu Feb 24, 2022 6:19 pm

Thank you for the fix and the great work!

Post Reply