keep drop down boxes from menu open

If you are experiencing problems with "Everything", post here for assistance.
Post Reply
harryray2
Posts: 241
Joined: Sat Oct 15, 2016 9:56 am

keep drop down boxes from menu open

Post by harryray2 » Fri Jun 04, 2021 2:10 am

If I want to perform several operations from the menu I have to go back and click on the menu each time ...Is it possible, on 1.5 to keep the drop down boxes open so that I don't keep having to go back and click on the menu each time?
Similar to the Firefox addon stay-open menu (Facilitates opening multiple items from the Menu)

I think something else I would like to see are more toggle options on the menu to save going into options each time such as toggle the exclusion list on and off.

Hope all of this makes sense...

I've been using Everything 1.4 for a number of years and it's amongst my most used programmes...I've just started experimenting with 1.5 and I have to say that it's looking to be even better. Thanks.

void
Site Admin
Posts: 7142
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 11:31 pm

Re: keep drop down boxes from menu open

Post by void » Tue Jul 06, 2021 10:39 am

I will consider an option to keep menus open.
Thank you for your suggestion.

For now, please try using shortcut keys.
You can bind your own custom shortcut keys from Tools -> Options -> Keyboard.

harryray2
Posts: 241
Joined: Sat Oct 15, 2016 9:56 am

Re: keep drop down boxes from menu open

Post by harryray2 » Tue Jul 06, 2021 11:24 am

I tend to use my mouse a lot when using Everything but I'll try the keyboard suggestion until (hopefully) a stay open menu is implemented.

Post Reply