Should a 1.3 to 1.4 upgrade maintain all settings?

General discussion related to "Everything".
Post Reply
rseiler
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Aug 15, 2014 7:08 pm

Should a 1.3 to 1.4 upgrade maintain all settings?

Post by rseiler » Sat Oct 03, 2015 6:01 pm

On one machine which has several local volumes that I had excluded from indexing ("include in database" unchecked for each), upon upgrading to 1.4b from the last 1.3, all of the local volumes were switched to being included in the index. This shows in the UI, but it's easier just to show what happened in the INI:

ntfs_volume_paths="A:","C:","F:","G:","H:"
ntfs_volume_includes=0,0,0,0,0

to:

ntfs_volume_paths="A:","C:","F:","G:","H:"
ntfs_volume_includes=0,1,1,1,1

void
Site Admin
Posts: 5656
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 11:31 pm

Re: Should a 1.3 to 1.4 upgrade maintain all settings?

Post by void » Sun Oct 04, 2015 7:27 am

Yes, Although there's a known bug with the Auto include fixed volumes in the installer.

If you ever unchecked Auto include fixed volumes in the installer or in Everything, then this option will be unchecked the next time you run the installer.
Unfortunately, when this option is unchecked in the installer it will reset all your included volumes.


Post Reply