[FIXED] Setting lost after version change - Bookmarks

Discussion related to "Everything" 1.5 Alpha.
Post Reply
tuska
Posts: 889
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2017 9:14 am

[FIXED] Setting lost after version change - Bookmarks

Post by tuska »

Hi,

This setting is lost on every version change - point 2. -> Search: Custom
It would be very important to me that this setting is still available after a version change.
 
2021-03-18_195843_Versionswechsel_Lesezeichen_Bookmarks_version change.png
2021-03-18_195843_Versionswechsel_Lesezeichen_Bookmarks_version change.png (37.19 KiB) Viewed 7793 times
 
(See also: Filter/Shortcut - "set filter "Everything" to "DEFAULT")

Thanks!
Last edited by tuska on Sun Mar 21, 2021 11:05 am, edited 1 time in total.
void
Developer
Posts: 14844
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 11:31 pm

Re: Setting lost after version change - Bookmarks

Post by void »

Thanks for the bug report tuska,

This should be fixed in version 1.5.0.1246.

Everything was not saving empty searches correctly in 1245.
"" = empty search and remember search
= do not remember search

Unfortunately, you will need to reset the remember search setting for all your bookmarks if you have made a change to your bookmarks with version 1245.
tuska
Posts: 889
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2017 9:14 am

Re: Setting lost after version change - Bookmarks

Post by tuska »

Thank you!
I will report after receiving the next version.
tuska
Posts: 889
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2017 9:14 am

Re: [FIXED] Setting lost after version change - Bookmarks

Post by tuska »

Hi,
This was fixed in Version: 1.5.0.1246a (x64)   :-)
Checked with Version ....: 1.5.0.1247a (x64)

Thank you!
Post Reply