How to use c: use as my own custom macro and assign another macro to default c:

Discussion related to "Everything" 1.5 Alpha.
Post Reply
gaberiel__
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2023 7:54 pm

How to use c: use as my own custom macro and assign another macro to default c:

Post by gaberiel__ »

I rarelly use search functions like
c:
or
x:
(limit search to drives), I would like to put these single letter functions to much better use.

In my macro file I tried something:

Code: Select all

"c","custom-property-0:"
"C-drive","c:"
While
c:
does correctly bring up
custom-property-0:
results
C-drive
does not work at all, I am expecting it to work like the default
c:
search function.

Is this possbile at all? I am on Version 1.5.0.1332a
void
Developer
Posts: 14914
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 11:31 pm

Re: How to use c: use as my own custom macro and assign another macro to default c:

Post by void »

Thank you for the issue report gaberiel__,



The double macro expansion is not working correctly.

I'll post a fix soon.



Everything will recursively expand macros.

For your c-drive macro, please try the following search:

/define c-drive="c:"

You'll need to double quote c: to avoid the recursive macro expansion.



/define
void
Developer
Posts: 14914
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 11:31 pm

Re: How to use c: use as my own custom macro and assign another macro to default c:

Post by void »

Everything 1.5.0.1334a fixes an issue with recursive macro expansion.
Post Reply