double quote copy - still broken

Found a bug in "Everything"? report it here
Post Reply
therube
Posts: 2333
Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2009 6:48 pm

double quote copy - still broken

Post by therube » Mon Oct 12, 2009 7:21 pm

double quote copy - still broken - partially.


There are two separate Copy to Clipboard context menu items.

Copy Full Name to Clipboard, is fixed & working correctly.
"C:\DEV\Locate\Everything.exe"

Copy path to clipboard, is still broken, truncating the last character.
"C:\DEV\Locat"


(Start of earlier discussion on this topic, http://forum.voidtools.com/viewtopic.php?p=1260#p1260.)

therube
Posts: 2333
Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2009 6:48 pm

Re: double quote copy - still broken

Post by therube » Tue Oct 13, 2009 1:49 am

Now I "know" I saw this issue earlier.
Yet now, on a different computer, I don't?

David
Site Admin
Posts: 430
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2009 1:42 am

Re: double quote copy - still broken

Post by David » Tue Oct 13, 2009 6:07 am

Copy path to clipboard is still broken.

It has been fixed for the next release.

therube
Posts: 2333
Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2009 6:48 pm

Re: double quote copy - still broken

Post by therube » Tue Oct 13, 2009 6:44 am

(Heh. I'm glad! ... that I'm not imagining things ;-).)

I just realized why it is working. I turned off the "double quote copy" option - duh!
Yes, it is still broken as of .432.

David
Site Admin
Posts: 430
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2009 1:42 am

Re: double quote copy - still broken

Post by David » Wed Oct 14, 2009 3:50 am


therube
Posts: 2333
Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2009 6:48 pm

Re: double quote copy - still broken

Post by therube » Wed Oct 14, 2009 4:14 am

If I may quote as I copy, "lookin good" ;-).

Post Reply