Deleted files still shown when Exclude list used

Found a bug in "Everything"? report it here
Post Reply
Scoox
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Aug 25, 2010 1:07 am

Deleted files still shown when Exclude list used

Post by Scoox » Sun Apr 21, 2013 1:38 pm

Everything v1.3.2.645b on W7 32-bit with latest updates.

I recently came across this bug after setting up an Exclude List. The purpose of the exclude list is to prevent recycled files from showing up in the search results thus reducing clutter. My exclude list settings look like this, and similar settings used to work in earlier versions of Everything.

Image

What happens now is that if I delete a file, it will still appear in Everything. Disabling the Exclude List fixes this problem. The following animation illustrates the problem:

Image

Here's my Everything.ini file in case it helps: Everything.ini

void
Site Admin
Posts: 6479
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 11:31 pm

Re: Deleted files still shown when Exclude list used

Post by void » Mon Apr 22, 2013 3:57 am

Thanks for the bug report.

I am aware of the issue, I will post an updated beta soon.

To force a database rebuild:
  • In Everything, from the Tools menu, click Options.
  • Click the Indexes tab.
  • Click the Force rebuild button.

Scoox
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Aug 25, 2010 1:07 am

Re: Deleted files still shown when Exclude list used

Post by Scoox » Mon Apr 22, 2013 2:14 pm

Thanks man!

Post Reply