Page 1 of 1

Everything-1.2.1.451a - hotkeys

Posted: Thu Mar 18, 2010 9:15 pm
by MaX2
Hi,

I have a problem in Windows 7 64-bit, the hotkeys do not show the search window.

Re: Everything-1.2.1.451a - hotkeys

Posted: Fri Mar 19, 2010 6:41 pm
by therube
Not sure what you mean by "hotkeys do not show the search window"?

Do you have the settings as desired under View | Toolbars?

Or are you speaking of, Options | Keyboard?
(Note that not all actions have a predefined shortcut.)

Re: Everything-1.2.1.451a - hotkeys

Posted: Sat Mar 20, 2010 1:23 am
by daspud
MaX2 wrote:Hi,

I have a problem in Windows 7 64-bit, the hotkeys do not show the search window.
I use Win 7 64 bit and have my hotkeys set to Win-Z. It works perfectly for me 100+ times a day. I use it constantly. What do you have your hot key set to? Could there be a conflict with some other program?

Re: Everything-1.2.1.451a - hotkeys

Posted: Sun Mar 21, 2010 1:59 pm
by MaX2
Sorry for the delay in replying, I've been offline.

And sorry for the translation, I use a program to translate from Spanish into English.

For every time you have to perform a search, not have to search the icon on the desktop, I programmed the keys to show me the program window.

Under Options> Keyboard

Image

But when you press the key combination, the program window is displayed for a search.

I tried with another key combination, and with the previous version and did not show the window.

Image

Re: Everything-1.2.1.451a - hotkeys

Posted: Fri Mar 26, 2010 4:08 am
by void
Win + Shift + VK_BROWSER_SEARCH with version 1.2.1.371 worked fine here, as did Win + Ctrl + Alt + Browser Search with 1.2.1.451a.

Browser Search will bring up the normal Windows Search if it is not bound to a hotkey.

There might be a conflict with another application.
"Everything" will report errors to your Errorlog.txt file if it encountered any errors when setting the hotkey.

Are there any errors reported in your Errorlog.txt file in your "Everything" installation folder?

Re: Everything-1.2.1.451a - hotkeys

Posted: Fri Mar 26, 2010 7:47 am
by MaX2
I have it, the problem was here:

Image

This way if it shows the search window.

There is no more complete Spanish translation?

P.D. in the "Errorlog.txt" I have nothing.

Thanks for the help.