Select text

Have a suggestion for "Everything"? Please post it here.
Post Reply
Ysl
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Oct 04, 2009 3:14 pm

Select text

Post by Ysl » Sun Oct 04, 2009 3:26 pm

Hi

I would like to ask if as an option, it would be possible that when Everything get the focus, the text present in the search line would be automatically selected so that I can immediately paste some new text without the need to erase the previous search text.

I hope you understand my request as I'm french speaking

Thanks !

therube
Posts: 2427
Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2009 6:48 pm

Re: Select text

Post by therube » Mon Oct 05, 2009 11:03 pm

That option (& more) should make it in at some point, Allow Option For SearchEdit Cursor Positioning Mode.

David
Site Admin
Posts: 430
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2009 1:42 am

Re: Select text

Post by David » Tue Oct 06, 2009 8:01 am

http://www.voidtools.com/Everything-1.2.1.430a.zip
  • Added Select search on activate option
To enable this opton:
  • In "Everything", from the Tools menu, click Options.
  • Click the View tab.
  • Under advanced settings.
  • Check Select search on activate.
  • Click OK.

Boofo
Posts: 60
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 7:37 am

Re: Select text

Post by Boofo » Tue Oct 06, 2009 8:17 am

Will that interfere with "Select search on mouse click"?

Post Reply