cpu usage

General discussion related to "Everything".
Post Reply
rando
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2009 3:23 pm

cpu usage

Post by rando » Thu Oct 15, 2009 5:31 pm

Hello David,

Just noted again how much I use everything.
It is really a fantastic tool.
It changed my whole way of working on the PC. I create file-names with keywords and search all files in everything.
The Total Commander integration is beautiful.

Actually I'm using Version 1.2.1.432.
I noted that everything uses more and more cpu in the latest releases.
The standard version used 2 a 5% (open) to continuously update the database
This version is using 10-30% (open) to continuously update the database.

I noted also that the single system tray click doesn't work very well.
Often it doesn't react immediately and then I click again and then Everything opens and closes to system tray again.

Tnx,
Rando

therube
Posts: 2360
Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2009 6:48 pm

Re: cpu usage

Post by therube » Thu Oct 15, 2009 6:33 pm

There was a known issue with .432 & CPU usage.

Give .436a a try, http://forum.voidtools.com/viewtopic.php?p=1355#p1355.

rando
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2009 3:23 pm

Re: cpu usage

Post by rando » Thu Oct 15, 2009 7:16 pm

therube wrote:There was a known issue with .432 & CPU usage.

Give .436a a try, http://forum.voidtools.com/viewtopic.php?p=1355#p1355.
Sorry I haven't seen this topic.
Thank you for answering.

Post Reply